favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

1979 1981 1983 MI Michigan License Plate Plates Singles - $35 (Grand Blanc)

1979 1981 1983 MI Michigan License Plate Plates Singles 1 thumbnail1979 1981 1983 MI Michigan License Plate Plates Singles 2 thumbnail1979 1981 1983 MI Michigan License Plate Plates Singles 3 thumbnail1979 1981 1983 MI Michigan License Plate Plates Singles 4 thumbnail1979 1981 1983 MI Michigan License Plate Plates Singles 5 thumbnail
condition: new
MI "Great Lake State" license plates. Like the black with white lettering of the early 50s. Great for garage wall collection or you may even register one to your 1979 (thru 1983) classic vehicle. Note that after April 1, 1981, ONLY ONE (1) license plate had to be displayed on a vehicle. Corner tags for 1980, 81 and 82 are hard to find as they were either removed for, or covered by, the later year sticker.
SINGLES
1981 -$35 Hard to find.
1983 - $25 The most common year.
PAIRS
1983 - $40
You can also remove the '83 sticker if registering to a 1979 vehicle.
Reply to email or for faster response call show contact info - ask for Dale - Thanks.

Michigan's authentic plate policy: MI allows you to use a same-year general use MI license plate to register an antique vehicle. Reproduction or remanufactured plates are NOT allowed. Personalized, governmental, law enforcement, manufacturer, dealer, in-transit repair, disability and special purpose license plates cannot be used as authentic license plates. The plate must display the correct colors for the plate year. Unlike a 10 year historical plate ($30), an authentic plate registration processed after Jan.1 1997, is valid until you sell, transfer, scrap, or modify the vehicle. The one time registration fee is $35. Plus there is a clear nostalgic appeal over the standard white with blue lettering historical plate. Restrictions are the same for both: vehicle must be 26 years or more old, owned solely as a collector's item, used only for "events" (i.e. club activities, parades, car shows), NOT for routine/daily transportation. Although the form can be obtained at any Secretary of State branch office, they do NOT process the form/registration; the process is completed entirely by mail (2 to 3 weeks). For an electronic copy of the form, go to http://www.michigan.gov/documents/hplate_16252_7.pdf

post id: 7758414820

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching